Parliament of Tanzania


Hon. Margaret Simwanza Sitta

Member Type : Constituent Member

Constituent : Urambo

Political Party : CCM

Phone : +255787095656

P.O Box : P.O Box 303 Urambo

Email Address :

Date of Birth : 1946-07-24

Education History :

School Name/Location Course/Degree/Award From To Level
University of Dar Es Salaam Ba ED Hons-Degree 1985 1988 Bachelor
Chang'ombe Teachers College Diploma 1983 1985 Diploma
Mpwapwa Teachers College Certificate of Grade "A" 1966 1967 Certificate
Tabora Girls Secondary School CSEE- Cambridge 1962 1965 Secondary School
Ussoke Girls Middle School CPEE 1958 1961 Primary School
Tabora Town Primary School - 1954 1957 Primary School

Employment History :

Company/Institution Position From To
Ministry of Community Development, Gender and Children Minister 2008 2010
Ministry Of Education and Vocational Training Minister 2006 2008
Ministry of Educationand Vocational Training Officer-Office of the Commissioner of EducationDSM 2000 2005
Trade Unions Confederation of Tanzania(TUCTA) Head of Workers Education Department- DSM 1996 2000
Ministry of Education/District Councils District Education Officer-Urambo, Moshi and Kinondoni Municipal 1990 1995
Ministry of Education Secondary School Teacher - Tabora Girls, Azania, Mwanza and Forodhani 1968 1980

Political Experience :

Political Party Position From To
Parliament of Tanzania Member of Parliament 2015 2020
Administration and Local Governments Committee Member 2015 2018
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member-NEC Urambo 2012 Todate
Social Services Committee of the Parliament Chairperson 2010 2015
Parliament of Tanzania Member of Parliament 2010 2015
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member-NAtional Executive Council 2007 2007
Parliament of Tanzania Member of Parliament 2005 2010
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member of Ward Political Committee-Msasani DSM 2005 2010

Hon. Job Y. Ndugai

Speaker of the National Assembly

Legislative Role


Ask the Speaker / Comments

Mr. Stephen Kagaigai

Clerk of the National Assembly

Legislative Role


Ask the Clerk / Comments

View All MP's