You are using an older version of Internet Explorer.

In order to get the most out of our website, you can get a free update of Internet Explorer.
If you're using a work computer, please contact your IT administrator.

  email E-mail this to a friend email Printable version

Member of Parliament CV

Salutation Honourable Member picture
First Name: Juma
Middle Name: Selemani
Last Name: Nkamia
Member Type: Constituency Member
Constituent: Kondoa kusini
Political Party: CCM
Office Location: Box 2, Kondoa - Dodoma
Office Phone: +255 756 479494
Office Fax:
Office E-mail:
Member Status: Current Member
Date of Birth 1 January 1972
School Name/Location Course/Degree/Award Start Date End Date Level
The School of Journalism and Mass Communication, Tanzania Diploma (Mass Communication) 1997 1999 DIPLOMA
National Radio (RTD) Basic Broadcasting Skills 1995 1996 CERTIFICATE
- International Braodcasting Skills 1999 1999 CERTIFICATE
British Broadcasting Corporation BBC, London Journalism Skills 2004 2004 CERTIFICATE
Voice of America, Washington Computer 2010 2010 CERTIFICATE
France Certificate in International Sports Reporting 2009 2009 CERTIFICATE
Same Secondary School A-Level Education 1989 1990 HIGH SCHOOL
Sengerema High School A-Level Education 1991 1991 HIGH SCHOOL
Mzumbe High School A-Level Education 1991 1992 HIGH SCHOOL
Mpwapwa Secondary School O-Level Education 1985 1988 SECONDARY
Bicha Primary School, Kondoa Primary Education 1978 1980 PRIMARY
Iyoli Primary School, Kondoa Primary Education 1980 1984 PRIMARY
Company Name Position From To
Ministry of Information,Youth,Culture and Sports Deputy Minister 2014-01-20 2015
Voice of America, Washington DC Journalist 2009 2010
Tanzania Broadcasting Corporation - (TBC) Journalist/Editor 2006 2009
British Broadcasting Corporation BBC, World Service Journalist 2003 2006
Tanzania National Radio (RTD) Journalist 1995 2003
Ministry/Political Party/Location Position From To
The Parliament of Tanzania Member - Kondoa South Constituency 2010 2015
Chama Cha Mapinduzi, CCM Member - National Executive Committee 2007 2012