You are using an older version of Internet Explorer.

In order to get the most out of our website, you can get a free update of Internet Explorer.
If you're using a work computer, please contact your IT administrator.

  email E-mail this to a friend email Printable version

Member of Parliament CV

Salutation Hon. Member picture
First Name: Mtutura
Middle Name: Abdallah
Last Name: Mtutura
Member Type: Elected Member
Constituent: Tunduru Kusini
Political Party: Chama Cha Mapinduzi
Office Location: P.O. Box 221, Tunduru
Office Phone: +255 787 333522/+255 777 363534 Office Fax:
Office E-mail:
Member Status: Active
Date of Birth 6 May 1961
School Name/Location Course/Degree/Award Start Date End Date Level
Ligoma Primary School CPEE 1974 1976 Primary School
Ligoma Primary School CPEE 1970 1972 Primary School
Datoo Primary School CPEE 1973 1974 Primary School
Chidya Secondary School CSEE 1978 1980 Secondary School
Minaki Secondary School ACSEE 1981 1983 Secondary School
Ndanda Secondary School CSEE 1977 1978 Secondary School
TANESCO Technical Institute Diploma(Auto Diesel Engineer) 1985 1988 Diploma
National Institute of Transport Advanced Diploma in Transport Management 1992 1995 Advanced Diploma
College of Business Education Postgraduate Diploma in Business Admin. 2005 2006 Postgraduate Diploma
Company Name Position From To
The Parliament of Tanzania Member - Tunduru South Constituency 2010 2015
The Parliament of Tanzania Member - Tunduru Constituency 2007 2010
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) Administrative Assistant 1999 2007
Tanzania Electric Supply Company Limited (TANESCO) Transport Officer 1995 1999
Tanzania Electric Supply Company Limited (TANESCO) Auto Diesel Technician 1988 1995
Tanzania Electric Supply Company Limited (TANESCO) Hydro Power Plant Operator 1985 1988
Ministry/Political Party/Location Position From To
Chama Cha Mapinduzi - CCM Vice Chairman - Finance & Economy Comittee (CCM) 2004 Todate
Chama Cha Mapinduzi - CCM Chairman - CCM Youth Union (Kichemchem) 1999 2004
Chama Cha Mapinduzi - CCM Chairman - CCM Youth Union (College) 1986 1988