You are using an older version of Internet Explorer.

In order to get the most out of our website, you can get a free update of Internet Explorer.
If you're using a work computer, please contact your IT administrator.

  email E-mail this to a friend email Printable version

Member of Parliament CV

Salutation Honourable Member picture
First Name: Dr. Hussein
Middle Name: Ali
Last Name: Mwinyi
Member Type: Constituency Member
Constituent: Kwahani
Political Party: CCM
Office Location: P.O. Box 9120, Dar es Salaam
Office Phone: +255 754 279 343/+255 754 995 555
Office Fax:
Office E-mail:
Member Status: Current Member
Date of Birth 23 December 1966
School Name/Location Course/Degree/Award Start Date End Date Level
Hammersmith Hospital, London, UK PhD 1994 1997 PHD
Hammersmith Hospital, London, UK Masters (Medicine) 1991 1997 MASTERS DEGREE
Marmara University Medical School, Istanbul Turkey Doctor of Medicine 1985 1991 CERTIFICATE
Tambaza High School A-Level Education 1984 1985 HIGH SCHOOL
Azania Secondary School O-Level Education 1982 1984 SECONDARY
Manor House Junior School, Cairo, Egypt Primary Education 1977 1981 PRIMARY
Oysterbay Primary School Primary Education 1972 1976 PRIMARY
Company Name Position From To
Ministry of Defence and National Service Minister 2014-01-20 2015
Ministry Of Health Minister 2012 2014-01-20
Vice-President's Office - Union Affairs Minister 2006 2/8/2008
Ministry of Health Deputy Minister 2000 2005
Ministry of Defence and National Service Minister 2/13/2008 To Date
Hubert Kairuki Memorial University Lecturer 1998 2000
Hubert Kairuki Memorial University Specialist Doctor 1998 1999
Ministry of Health - Muhimbili Hospital Registrar 1994 1995
Ministry of Health - Muhimbili Hospital Doctor 1993 1993
Marmara University Intern 1991 1992
Ministry/Political Party/Location Position From To
Chama Cha Mapinduzi, CCM Member - National General Council 2005 Todate
The Parliament of Tanzania Member - Kwahani Constituency 2005 2015
Chama Cha Mapinduzi, CCM Member - Kwahani /Mkuranga Political Committee 2000 To Date
The Parliament of Tanzania Member - Mkuranga Constituency 2000 2005