You are using an older version of Internet Explorer.

In order to get the most out of our website, you can get a free update of Internet Explorer.
If you're using a work computer, please contact your IT administrator.

  email E-mail this to a friend email Printable version

Member of Parliament CV

Salutation Honourable Member picture
First Name: Prof. Juma
Middle Name: Athumani
Last Name: Kapuya
Member Type: Constituency Member
Constituent: Urambo Magharibi
Political Party: CCM
Office Location: P.O. Box 11365, Dar es Salaam
Office Phone: +255 784 993930/+255 776 784185
Office Fax:
Office E-mail:
Member Status: Current Member
Date of Birth 22 June 1945
School Name/Location Course/Degree/Award Start Date End Date Level
University College of Wales Aberystwyth PhD (Botany) 1972 1975 PHD
University of Dar es Salaam MSc. (Botany) 1971 1972 MASTERS DEGREE
University of Dar es Salaam BSc. (Education) Hons 1968 1971 GRADUATE
Katholicke University, Nijmegen Certificate 1982 1983 CERTIFICATE
International Atomic Energy Agency Certificate 1986 1986 CERTIFICATE
Tabora Boys Secondary School A-Level Education 1966 1967 HIGH SCHOOL
Tabora Boys Secondary School O-Level Education 1962 1965 SECONDARY
Kaliua Primary School Primary Education 1954 1957 PRIMARY
Sikonge Middle School Primary Education 1958 1961 PRIMARY
Company Name Position From To
Ministry of Defence & National Serv. Minister 2006 2/8/2008
Ministry of Labour, Employment and Youth Development Minister 2/13/2008 2010
The Parliament of Tanzania Member - Urambo West Constituency 1995 2015
University of Dar es Salaam Professor of Botany 1987 1995
University of Dar es Salaam Associate Professor(Botany) 1983 1987
University of Dar es Salaam Senior Lecturer(Botany) 1978 1983
University of Dar es Salaam Lecturer(Botany) 1976 1978
University of Dar es Salaam Assistant Lecturer(Botany) 1974 1976
University of Dar es Salaam Tutorial Assistant(Botany) 1971 1974
Ministry/Political Party/Location Position From To
Chama Cha Mapinduzi - CCM Member of National Executive Council (NEC) 1997 Todate
Chama Cha Mapinduzi - CCM Ten Cells Leader(Darajani) - UDSM 1983 1995
Chama Cha Mapinduzi - CCM Ambassodor 1977 1997
TANU-Tanganyika Youth League(University of DSM) Advisor/Member 1972 1977