You are using an older version of Internet Explorer.

In order to get the most out of our website, you can get a free update of Internet Explorer.
If you're using a work computer, please contact your IT administrator.

  email E-mail this to a friend email Printable version

Member of Parliament CV

Salutation Honourable Member picture
First Name: William
Middle Name: Vangimembe
Last Name: Lukuvi
Member Type: Constituency Member
Constituent: Ismani
Political Party: CCM
Office Location: P.O.Box 980, Dodoma
Office Phone: +255 262 321 151
Office Fax: +255 22 2320046
Office E-mail:
Member Status: Current Member
Date of Birth 15 August 1955
School Name/Location Course/Degree/Award Start Date End Date Level
Open University of Tanzania Masters in Political Science 2008 2011 MASTERS DEGREE
Washington International University - USA BA (Inter. Studies &Diplomacy) 2001 - GRADUATE
Moscow - USSR Diploma in Political Science 1982 1983 ADV DIPLOMA
Tabora Teacher's Training College Teaching Course - 1975 CERTIFICATE
Iringa Training in Defence and Security - 1980 CERTIFICATE
Computer Training College-Dar es Salaam Training in Computer Course - 1998 CERTIFICATE
Lindi Political Course 1976 - CERTIFICATE
Moscow - USSR Leadership Course 1985 - CERTIFICATE
Johanesburg - South Africa International Observers Course 1994 - CERTIFICATE
Company Name Position From To
Ministry Of Land, Housing and Human Settlements Minister 2015-01-24 To Date
United Republic of Tanzania Minister Of State(Policy,Coordination and Parliamentary Affairs) 2010 To date
Dodoma Regional Commissioner Regional Commissioner (RC) 2006 2010
Prime Minister's Office Minister Of State(Policy,Coordination and Parliamentary Affairs) 2000 2005
Ministry of Labour and Youth Development Deputy Minister 1995 2000
Bukoba District Commissioner District Commissioner 1994 1995
Ministry/Political Party/Location Position From To
CCM Member of the Central Committee 2010 2012
CCM Member of the National Executive Committee 1997 To date
CCM Member of the Region/Executive committee 1995 To date
Chama Cha Mapinduzi - CCM - Head Office (Youth Organisation) Deputy Secretary General 1992 1993
Chama Cha Mapinduzi - CCM Regional Secretary - Youth Organisation 1989 1992
Chama Cha Mapinduzi - CCM Head of Department - Youth Organisation 1984 1989
Chama Cha Mapinduzi - CCM Regional Secretary - Youth League 1980 1984