Parliament of Tanzania


Hon. Ummy Ally Mwalimu

Member Type : Special Seats

Constituent : Special Seats

Political Party : CCM

Phone : +255786666665

P.O Box : P.O Box 2249 Tanga

Email Address :

Date of Birth : 1973-09-05

Education History :

School Name/Location Course/Degree/Award From To Level
Pretoria University LLM 2000 2001 Masters Degree
University of Dar es Salaam LLB 1995 1998 Bachelor
Korogw Girls Secondary School ACSEE 1991 1993 Secondary School
Usagara Secondary School CSEE 1987 1990 Secondary School
Mkwakwani primary School CPEE 1982 1986 Primary School
Chanika Primary School - 1980 1981 Primary School

Employment History :

Company/Institution Position From To
Embassy of Denmark/Danida Programme Officer-Governance & Gender 2004 2010
Legal & Human Rights Centre (LHRC) Legal Officer 2003 2004
Economic & Social Research Foundation (ESRF) Researcher 2001 2003
Law Reform Commission of Tanzania Law Research Officer 2000 2001

Political Experience :

Political Party Position From To
Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affiars Deputy Minister 2015 2015
Constitution, Legal Affairs and Governance Committee of the Parliament Member 2015 2015
Parliament of Tanzania Member of Parliament 2015 2020
Ministry of Health, Community Development, Gender, Elderly and Children Minister 2015 Todate
Vice president's Office-Enviroment Deputy Minister 2014 2015
Lands, Natural resources and Enviroment Committee of the Parliament Member 2014 2015
Parliament of Tanzania Member of Parliament 2010 2015
Ministry of Community Development, Gender and Children Deputy Minister 2010 2014
Community development Committee of the Parliament Member 2010 2014
Chama Cha Mapinduzi Member- UWT Executive Council Tanga 2008 2015
Chama cha Mapinduzi Mener-Ward Executive Council 2007 2012
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member of District Executive Council-Tanga 2007 2015
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member-General Meeting 2007 2015

Hon. Job Y. Ndugai

Speaker of the National Assembly

Legislative Role


Ask the Speaker / Comments

Mr. Stephen Kagaigai

Clerk of the National Assembly

Legislative Role


Ask the Clerk / Comments

Member of the Parliament

Hon. Job Yustino Ndugai

Kongwa (CCM)

Contributions (1)


Hon. Riziki Saidi Lulida

Special Seats (CUF)

Contributions (13)


View All MP's